You are here: Home About Keble Keble Today Current Honorary Fellows

Current Honorary Fellows

Lord Adonis
Keble (1981); Secretary of State for Transport (2009–10). Interim Chair, National Infrastructure Commission (2015-18)

Sir Christopher Ball
Warden of Keble (1980–88)

Rt Hon Ed Balls
Keble (1985); Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer 2011-15

Professor Sir Tim Besley CBE
Keble (1983); School Professor of Economics and Political Science, LSE

Sir Walter Bodmer FRC Path FRS
Human geneticist; head of the Cancer and Immunogenetics Laboratory in the Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Oxford

Professor Sir Mike Brady
Professor of Oncological Imaging in the Department of Oncology at the University of Oxford

Victoria de Breyne
Widow of André de Breyne

Professor Dame Averil Cameron FBA
Warden of Keble (1994-2010)

The Hon Justice Edwin Cameron
Keble (1976); Judge of the Constitutional Court of South Africa

Lodwrick M Cook
American businessman and philanthropist; chief executive of ARCO

Cressida Cowell
Keble (1985); Writer

Professor Sir Barry Cunliffe FBA
Professor of European Archaeology at Oxford, and Fellow (1972–2007)

Adrian Darby OBE
Fellow and Tutor in Economics (1963–1985); former Chairman of the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

Professor Christopher Dobson FRS
Keble (1967); Master of St John's College, Cambridge

Professor Sir David Eastwood
Junior Research Fellow in History (1983–86); Vice-Chancellor of the University of Birmingham

James Edelman
Tutor in Law (20052011); Justice of the High Court of Australia

Professor Richard English FBA
Keble (1982); Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Politics, Queen's University, Belfast

Professor Raoul Franklin CBE
Fellow and Tutor in Engineering (1963–78); Vice-Chancellor (1978–98) and Professor of Plasma Physics and Technology (1986–98) at City University London

Robin Geffen
Keble (1976); Founder of Neptune Investment Management

Professor Vincent Gillespie FBA
Keble (1972); JRR Tolkien Professor of English Literature and Language at the University of Oxford since 2004.

Professor Jim Griffin
Fellow and Tutor in Philosophy (1966–96); White's Professor of Moral Philosophy at Oxford (1996–2000)

Lord Hall of Birkenhead
Keble (1970); Director General of the BBC

Jeremy Hardie CBE
Fellow and Tutor in Economics (1968–75)

The Hon Justice Heydon
Fellow and Tutor in Law (1967–73); appointed as a Justice of the High Court of Australia in 2003

Anne-Marie Imafidon MBE
Keble (2006); Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, Stemettes

Imran Khan
Keble (1972); Played international cricket for Pakistan (1971–92); founder of the political party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

Robert Lloyd CBE
Keble (1959); Opera singer and broadcaster

Bryan Magee
Keble (1949); Writer and broadcaster; MP for Leyton (1974–83)

Professor Mike Mingos
Fellow and Tutor in Chemistry (1976–92); Professor of Chemistry at Oxford

Anne-Sophie Mutter
Violin virtuoso

David Owen Norris
Keble (1972); Pianist, composer and broadcaster

David Norwood
Keble (1988); founder of IP Group and co-founder of Oxford Sciences Innovation

Sir Peter North
Keble (1956); Fellow and Tutor in Law (1965–76); Vice-Chancellor of Oxford University (1993–97)

Sir Anthony O'Reilly

Professor Sir Ghillean Prance
Keble (1957); Botanist and ecologist; scientific director of the Eden Project

Helen Ratcliffe
Trustee of The H B Allen Charitable Trust

Dr George Richardson
Warden of Keble (1989–94)

Sir Ivor Roberts
Keble (1964); Diplomat, serving as British ambassador to Yugoslavia, Ireland and Italy; President of Trinity College, Oxford

George Robinson
Keble (1975); Hedge fund manager

Peter Shone
Keble (1969); Trustee of The H B Allen Charitable Trust

Professor Sir Adrian Smith
Fellow and Tutor in Mathematics (1971-74); Vice-Chancellor of University of London 2012-18. Director-elect of the Alan Turing Institute

Prof Robert Stevens
Keble (1952); Lawyer and academic; Chancellor of the University of California, Santa Cruz (1987–91) and Master of Pembroke College, Oxford (1993–2001)

Andy Street
Keble (1982); Businessman and managing director of John Lewis ( 20072016); Mayor of the West Midlands 2017

The Rt Hon Freundel J Stuart, QC, MP
Prime Minister of Barbados (2010-18)

Professor Lionel Tarassenko
Keble (1978); Director, Institute of Biomedical Engineering and Centre of Excellence in Medical Engineering, University of Oxford, since 2001

Desmond Watkins
Keble (1952); formerly Director, Shell International Petroleum

Sir Andreas Whittam Smith
Keble (1957); Co-founder of The Independent

Professor Chris Wickham
Keble (1971); Chichele Professor of Medieval History, University of Oxford since 2005.

Lord Wilson of Tillyorn
Keble (1955); Governor of Hong Kong (1987–92); Master of Peterhouse, Cambridge (2002–08)

History of Keble

For general enquiries or information please contact

Keble College
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1865 272727
Fax: +44 (0)1865 272705