You are here: Home About Keble News Congratulations to Keble Finalists

Congratulations to Keble Finalists

Tuesday 21 July 2015

It has been a record-breaking year for Keble finalists, with 41 students obtaining first class degrees and a further 64 being awarded Upper Seconds. This is the highest percentage of firsts in the College’s history (35 per cent).

There were excellent results across many subjects, but particular praise must go to the historians, seven of whom were awarded firsts.

There were also notable individual achievements in terms of University prizes.  David Crowhurst shared the Gibbs Prize for the best performance in Geography Finals Honours School. As previously reported (3 July), Owen Duffey received the Wronker Prize for his outstanding performance in Medical Sciences.

The following were also made awards:

  • Mia Baise - Inorganic Chemistry Thesis Prize
  • Rishi Chotai - Gibbs Prize in Economics in Economics & Management proxime accessit
  • Annette Gan - Gibbs Prize Book Award in History
  • Joe Fowler - The G-Research Prize for best project in Computer Science 2015
  • Noor Naeem - Prize for best thesis in the History and Philosophy of Science in Chemistry
  • Kassia Pletscher - Law Faculty Prize in Medical Law and Ethics
  • Andrew Trotter - Law Faculty Peter Birks Prize in Restitution of Unjust Enrichment