You are here: Home About Keble News Congratulations to Keble Students

Congratulations to Keble Students

Wednesday 20 July 2016

Congratulations to Keble Undergraduate finalists, 41 of whom have obtained first class degrees, matching the number received last year. There were excellent results across many subjects, but particular praise must go to English students, six of whom were awarded firsts.

There were also excellent results in Moderations/Prelims, with 37 students receiving Distinctions. At least 8 of the Graduate body have also received Distinctions in their MSc examinations, and this number is likely to grow as more results are announced.

Notable individual achievements in terms of University prizes include the following:

  • Adam SalisburyGibbs Prize (Written Paper)
  • Oliver SkanProxime Accessit Gibbs Prize (First BM Part II)
  • Morgan KingThe G-Rsearch Prize for 2016
  • Jordan Konell The Roger Hood Prize for best performance in MSc Criminology
  • Minerva LimGibbs Book Prize
  • Daniel Murphy Wronker Grant
  • Long Thanh PhamGibbs Prize (Computer Science Prelims)
  • Harry PlumleyGibbs Prize (Part A Practical)
  • Calum Robertson Wronker Prize in Pharamcology
  • Anna Skaria Commendation for performance in Population Health paper
  • Natchapol SuebsubanantProxime Accessit Gibbs Prize (FHS)
  • Michael TilbyGlaxoSmithKline Award in Organic Chemistry (2nd Prize)
  • Karishma Vakil The Metaswitch Prize for 2016
  • George WallisWronker Prize in Medicine (Preliminary Examination Part II)